How to get your greens when it’s too cold for a salad

When you want a warm salad...

What to make for lunch? To complement my acupuncture treatments, I’ve adopted a special diet to balance my liver and kidneys. Dark leafy greens are extraordinarily iron & folate-rich, and help to transport nutrients. I normally would eat them in a salad, but my special diet requires less raw foods. So here is my creation for today- a whole head of Russian kale!
Ingredients:
A large bunch of kale, cut into ribbons
The juice of ¼ a fresh lemon
A tbsp of organic butter
A dash of sea salt
Freshly minced garlic (1/2 clove)
2 mushrooms, roughly chopped

Melt your butter in a frying pan on medium heat. Throw in the mushrooms; once they are fully cooked, combine the rest of the ingredients. I sautéed this for about 10 minutes. My husband was very impressed!

Leave a Reply

