Comfort food, Megan style.

image

Now THIS is quick comfort food at its finest. I have this after nearly every acupuncture session. Or when I don’t feel like putting much effort into cooking. Organic brown rice noodles tossed with organic butter, parmesan, and this fantastic wild Alaskan salmon from Trust Local Foods in Little Chute. (I may regret telling you about this stuff because the last time I let someone try my beloved salmon, Trust Local foods sold out of it within a day!)

Full of omega 3’s to boost your mood, and protein for supplying amino acids. If you use organic butter you’ll also get CLA, which is a good fat that helps the body use stored fat as an energy source.

Chopsticks? Don’t mind if I do. Seeing this setup now reminds me that I must make homemade sushi soon…

2 thoughts on “Comfort food, Megan style.

Leave a Reply

